
Okay, well anyone ever receive links that go like this www.[big site like google].something.something.tld ? Well, in the past I have been able to avoid these links, but yesterday I was pretty tired and randomly clicked a link like that. Never click links that look like that, they are generally shock sites or do something damaging to your computer. Mine was specifically youtube.on.nimp.org/watch?v=Zll_jAKvarw. (DO NOT GO HERE UNLESS YOU ENJOY FIREFOX VIOLENTLY SHAKING AROUND AND GRAPHIC SHOCK IMAGES) It’s the first time I ever fell for that trick, but be advised that these exist. I have had friends IM me about receiving links like this asking me if it’s a virus or similar, so I know not everyone knows about these type of sites, and I just want to get the word out a little more.
Always scan links, no matter what site you’re on, these type of links may be posted and disguised as true links. Hover your mouse over any link you see and check to make sure it is a legitimate link. Internet trolls love to post these kinds of sites. Avoid them.
If you still end up on one of these sites, kill FireFox or whatever browser you’re using with either killall or ctrl-alt-delete end process. (Yes, it works on any OS just so long as you have a vulnerable browser, apparently it has never been fixed by Mozilla)
Want to see some reactions to going to on.nimp? Check this video out http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kui6cCu6tfA (This is a real youtube link
) I knew exactly what it was so my reaction wasn’t near as interesting. Basically I went to the site, then I killed firefox, with no facial reaction or anything like that.
I kind of laughed at myself afterwards though, even me knowing everything about troll tricks on computers, still ended up getting trolled. Everyone’s human, right?